Finally! A New Super Easy Treat

Months ago, I found this really easy, healthy, can’t stop eating them from the oven treat over at Hungry and Fit blog. Tasty, indeed!

Oat Cookies - Stirred

Oat, Chocolate Chip Raisin Drops are my new “go to” treat for those leftover (getting way to ripe & soft) bananas.

Oat Cookies - Dropped To Cook

Thanks for the recipe, Hungry and Fit – these never fail to suppress that hunger pang that happens, well, about NOW every afternoon. Excuse me…gotta get to the kitchen for a treat… these things just don’t last around here…wonder why?……..

Oat Cookies - Cooked

 

About Our Kitchen Inventions

Inspired by travels to Italy, cooking with fresh ingredients, sharing our Kitchen Inventions dinners with friends, and enjoying good wine. Photography and cooking are the main focus for our site. Please stop by Wade's website to enjoy more of his works of photography.
This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally! A New Super Easy Treat

  1. Oh very nice Susan & I’d have to say they wouldn’t last very long around here. I’ve been looking for something to snack on that is actually healthy for me. It seems I’ve been going in so many different directions that I’ve been just grabbing catch as catch can – mostly things in the ‘not nutritious’ category.

    Like

Leave a comment