Return To La Brioche

La - Asstd TreatsI know I know I know….habits are hard to break, especially when they involve returning to a great little spot for a bite (or lots of bites!) to eat. So, knowing from my last visit that this visit would be JUST as good, off I went to La Brioche here in Abu Dhabi for a late breakfast. 

Of course, I was not to be disappointed.

Warmly greeted by the team with smiles as bright as the sun, I took a spot at a table by the window, and inhaled the freshness of the bread.

Surrounded by the sights of all of these colorful treats, it was hard to decide what to pick….

La - Strawberry Treasts

 Opting for the combo breakfast once again proved to be a wise choice.

La - Br'fast

La - Bread and OJ

Just take a look at this special sight that arrived at my table! How thoughtful is that?

La - Welcome Back

And here is the master at work.

La - Mastering the Choc Design

After enjoying breakfast and that steaming hot chocolate, it was time to take in the sights and smells of the display counter….

La - All the Goodies

La - Treats

 Here’s a special Birthday Cake..don’t you just love those Smurfs? Someone is going to be giddy over this surprise!

La - Bday Cake

Speaking of cake….did I mention the cake that followed breakfast?….didn’t think so…yes, I saved ALL  MOST  some of it for later…..cake for dinner!

La - Cake for B'fast!

Good thing I live thousands of miles away, or I’d be here every day and weigh far too much to fit into any of my clothes! But I am looking forward to just one last visit on Tuesday night, before flying home to Atlanta on Wednesday.

La Brioche Team, you have made my visit to your cafe a special “souvenir” to take home! Thanks for your kindness.

La - Team with Customer

 

About Our Kitchen Inventions

Inspired by travels to Italy, cooking with fresh ingredients, sharing our Kitchen Inventions dinners with friends, and enjoying good wine. Photography and cooking are the main focus for our site. Please stop by Wade's website to enjoy more of his works of photography.
This entry was posted in Breakfast Fun, Desserts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Return To La Brioche

  1. Looks like an amazing adventure! I am jealous of your travels and the pastries in that shop!

    Like

  2. Carol says:

    Susan,
    I have enjoyed following you on your journey to Ahbu Dahbi. Great photos and great descriptions of your findings. Happy for you things are going so well. Proud of you that you are getting out there and exploring on your own.

    Like

    • It has been a journey, that’s for sure! So culturally different, with people from all over the world coming here to make a better life for themselves. It must be tough, because they leave their families behind, and only get to go home about once every 12-18 months to visit. They have much more resiliency than I would have, for sure. I’m a big baby, getting homesick after only 3 weeks..LOL!

      Like

  3. Oh wow! Now that’s a breakfast but I really LOVE the message in your cup. I’m still trying to figure out if that first photo is very colorful hamburgers or whoopee pies?
    You’ve obviously made a very positive impression on the wonderful staff there. Bet they welcome you back any time.

    Like

    • The team there is more like a little family, all working together with a commonn goal. Total pleasure to sit and enjoy my visit there, and the clients all talk to each other (unlike a lot of other places). The message really was a fun surprise!

      Like

Leave a Reply

