Market Treasures in Abu Dhabi

How is it that whenever I travel, there is always a food market involved in my explorations?….Funny how that happens….

I am in Abu Dhabi working until the end of January, and enjoying the opportunity to explore the city on the weekend (which is Friday and Saturday).

View From My Hotel Room

View from My Hotel Room

So, today I ventured to the Abu Dhabi Mall, ate lunch, and explored the HUGE mall. 

 

Lunch Is Served!
Lunch Is Served!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Consisting of every shop you can imagine, I decided to venture to the lower level and explore The Cooperative.

Lo and behold, what have we here? Yes, it is a clothing, watch, cosmetic, perfume, grocery, and what-ever-you-need store. Where did I end up spending the most time? Yes, at the grocery portion.

Produce From The World

Produce From The World

Wanted to share some of the items that caught my eye.

Mall - Cheese

(Since the Hubby is not here to take the pics, the photos are not great like they usually are…still, the adventure proved worthy of capturing with my little camera.)

Kiwi From Italy

Kiwi From Italy

These Looked Pretty - And Hot!

These Looked Pretty – and Hot!

More to come over the next few weeks.

About Our Kitchen Inventions

Inspired by travels to Italy, cooking with fresh ingredients, sharing our Kitchen Inventions dinners with friends, and enjoying good wine. Photography and cooking are the main focus for our site. Please stop by Wade's website to enjoy more of his works of photography.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Market Treasures in Abu Dhabi

  1. Karen says:

    Sounds just like my husband and I. A trip would not be complete without going to a market.

    Like

  2. Looks like you’re going to have an interesting trip. Couldn’t help myself – I had to get onto the conversion calculator to see how the prices are.

    Like

  3. Debra Kolkka says:

    I haven’t been to Abu Dhabi, but I have been to Dubai a couple of times. I wonder if they are similar. Is it very hot there?

    Like

Leave a Reply

