Italy’s Market Pictures Make Me Hungry

I should NEVER work on blog photos when it’s lunch time, cause THIS is the kind of post you are then subjected to – Food, Food, and MORE Food….Here are scenes from Mercado Centrale in Florence, Italy. All fresh, local, and seasonal. What more could you ask for, right?

Hope you enjoy “lunch” as much as this little guy does.

Do you think he is bored? Or begging?

Do you think he is bored? Or begging?

I could just eat this by the spoonful….

As long as you “sottovuoto” (vacuum pack), you can bring these back home for later memories.

About Our Kitchen Inventions

Inspired by travels to Italy, cooking with fresh ingredients, sharing our Kitchen Inventions dinners with friends, and enjoying good wine. Photography and cooking are the main focus for our site. Please stop by Wade's website to enjoy more of his works of photography.
This entry was posted in Italy Memories, Veggies and Side Dishes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Italy’s Market Pictures Make Me Hungry

  1. Debra Kolkka says:

    Isn’t this the most amazing place!!! I am going to Florence tomorrow on my way home, but I will be too late for the markets…..next time.

    Like

  2. megtraveling says:

    These pictures are absolutely scrumptious! I’d like samples of everything… 🙂

    Like

  3. No way is that beagle bored in front of the meat! Looks like he’s gotten a few free samples. I love pictures of markets! I should post some of the market photos my daughter took – she had so much more time over there than we did & for some reason she couldn’t pass by a cart or food display without snapping a shot… since she kept sending them to me here I wonder if she was trying to hint that we weren’t providing enough $$$ for food?

    Like

    • You really should post some of those shots. It’s funny when you are there..the colors and food and surroundings make it like Disney for Foodies. LOL! I think she was just trying to share with you, not hint at anything…you think?

      Like

  4. mayihavethatrecipe says:

    Great pictures and great food! Growing up in Spain I really miss the Mercados with all the fresh fruit, vegetables and fish

    Like

    • Thanks for your nice comment. Hubby is the Photo Guy and loves to shoot pics in the markets. We, too, are always thrilled to eat the fresh foods while there, and so miss it all when we return home to the US. Nothing like the mercado here at all.

      Like

  5. They sure make me hungry! I will be sharing my pictures from Mercato di Rialto in Venice very soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

