THE Best Tomato Salad I’ve Ever Tasted….

During the last Cooking Class at our house, we sunk our teeth into one pretty, tasty, easy to make, even easier to eat creation – Tomato Stacked Salad with Corn and Avocado from the August 2012 Cooking Light magazine. When the picture of this salad was viewed by my hungry eyes while reading the magazine, I could not WAIT to make this.

And cooking class was the ideal time to give it a try.

Here’s how it goes:

Slice Your Tomatoes...

Slice Your Tomatoes….

Next, Slice the Avocado...

Next, Slice the Avocado…

Here’s how we cut kernels from the grilled corn:

Cut the Corn From the Cob.....

Cut the Corn From the Cob…..

 

Here’s how it looked all stacked up:

Stacked and Drizzled with Dressing

Stacked and Drizzled with Dressing

And we ate every single solitary bite.

Ready to Enjoy

Ready to Enjoy

Probably THE BEST salad (outside of Italy) that I’ve ever eaten.

But – – – Be Warned – Make plenty of the dressing, as you will want to pour that silky buttermilk goodness on everything in sight!

Love to hear your feedback on this one, if you make it. If you don’t make it, well – don’t come crying to me….I’ll be too busy eating another one of these salads…..

About Our Kitchen Inventions

Inspired by travels to Italy, cooking with fresh ingredients, sharing our Kitchen Inventions dinners with friends, and enjoying good wine. Photography and cooking are the main focus for our site. Please stop by Wade's website to enjoy more of his works of photography.
This entry was posted in Community Activities, Veggies and Side Dishes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to THE Best Tomato Salad I’ve Ever Tasted….

  1. vinicooksveg says:

    Looks so good and vibrant!

    Like

  2. Pingback: BLAT Salad and Motivational Blogs | Photographs and recipes

  3. Debra Kolkka says:

    I think I will keep this one until I am back in Australia. The avocados are not so good here.

    Like

  4. This looks AWESOME! I’ll have to wait to make it for when my daughter comes home unless I take out the tomato & the avocado. Well I guess I could just give my husband an ear of corn to chomp on while we enjoy the really good stuff. Got it printed out, thank you.

    Like

  5. arzea says:

    This looks delicious, as always!

    Like

Leave a Reply

