Carciofi Prep Lesson

Arno River In Florence, Italy
Arno River In Florence, Italy

Hi, here’s a link to The Italian Notebook, and a posting on how to prepare artichokes, since the season is upon them in Italy.  Since the description is so fun, thought I’d share this with you all. 

Here it is: http://www.italiannotebook.com/food-wine/carciofi-artichokes/

Since I’ll be leaving for Italy domani (“tomorrow”), thought it appropriate to offer a glimpse of the Arno River as taken by none other than the Hubby….bellisimmo!

Be on the look-out for lots of new and exciting Italy posts upon our return on May 21st. Part of the trip will involve me in a cooking class for a week. (Here’s a promise that I’ll take copious notes.) Also very excited that I’ll have a chance to meet fellow bloggers Heather (Sapori and Saperi) and Debra (Bagna di Lucca and Beyond) while I’m in Lucca. Of course, our meeting will involve wine at a festival!

Until then, there are some posts set to be delivered over the next few weeks that I hope you enjoy. Ciao!

About Our Kitchen Inventions

Inspired by travels to Italy, cooking with fresh ingredients, sharing our Kitchen Inventions dinners with friends, and enjoying good wine. Photography and cooking are the main focus for our site. Please stop by Wade's website to enjoy more of his works of photography.
This entry was posted in Italy Memories, Veggies and Side Dishes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Carciofi Prep Lesson

  1. paninigirl says:

    Have a wonderful time. I’m sorry I missed meeting you by just a day or two. Thank you too for the nomination-I really appreciate your thoughtfulness and that you follow my blog. Enjoy yourselves!

    Like

  2. I am sooo jealous & would love to get back there soon. Great picture. Isn’t it amazing how you can just point your camera in any direction & find interesting shots? My daughter took a class while she was in Florence & enjoyed every minute of it. She also brought me a cookbook from Za Za’s in Florence – excellent restaurant & interesting recipes, although apparently pigeon is very popular.

    Like

    • Just say the word and we will plan the trip for you! I am in Lucca this week, and Hubby joins me on Sat, so that is when the photos will happen.. he has a REAL camera, as opposed to mine. I do just ok with it, but he does motlo bene!

      Like

  3. Oh Em Gee! You didn’t mention on my site you were going to Italy!! Ooooooh!! How absolutely fantastic!! Looking forward to your posts when you return!

    Like

  4. Debra Kolkka says:

    I look forward to meeting you on Sunday.

    Like

  5. trialsinfood says:

    beautiful image of Florence! makes me miss italy. so jealous of your upcoming trip!

    Like

    • Come On! There’s still time to come along 🙂 We go each Thanksgiving, so just let me know… 🙂

      Wade captured that image of the Arno at just the right moment. Timing is everything for Mr. Photographer, eh?!

      Like

Leave a Reply

